Random Link-dropping

2nd quick update for today.

I was just lying down, moaning and groaning yet somehow managing to surf social media and Google at the same time, and thought it prudent for me to link these articles before pregnancy brain gets to me and I forget.

1) Morning sickness: Causes, concerns, treatments – More Help for Morning Sickness @ Baby Center

Basically, go to Page 3 for home remedies that are fairly more concise then the ones I’ve posted earlier.  AND I’ absolutely loving that they say it’s perfectly fine not to gain any weight during the first trimester.

 If you don’t gain any weight in the first trimester, it’s generally not a problem as long as you’re able to stay hydrated and can keep some food down. In most cases, your appetite will return soon enough and you’ll start gaining weight.

You have no idea what a relief this is to hear. Now at least I don’t have to feel too much worry when I see my weight fluctuating or staying stagnant everyday.

 

2) Pregnancy Due Date Calculator – Baby Milestone thing! SO EXCITING!

According to the calculator:

Right now you’re about 8 weeks pregnant and your baby is the size of a kidney bean.

due date calendar

How cool is that! If nothing other than this milestone chart marking out interesting dates I should take note off, the fact that it’s personalised is SERIOUSLY doing something for the excitement 😀 I am totally going to have this page on bookmark.

I am especially liking that it even tells me how big baby is every time I refresh the calculator and also that it highlights when it’s “safe” for hubs and I to start telling people.

Enjoying the research,
Jess

 

Leave a Reply

