A working mum’s gotta do…

Feeling: Not looking forward to Monday

Yeah, I get that everyone hates Mondays, but it’s a little different for me this week, because this is the first Monday that I’ll be getting up for work for in the longest time.

Yes, I’m lucky, but it makes the parting with the bub all the more bitter sweet.

I’ll finally have a bit of “alone” time away from the child, even if it is going to have to be spent at a training session which I could really do without.

I’m going to be spending every other hour in the nursing room pumping too, so it’s not as if I’ll be shirking my motherly duties while I’m away either.

can't stop thiking about you

 

 

 

 

That said, here’s a little picture of the darling angel for you and I to look at while I’m off at work tomorrow.

He’s recently learnt how to copy us when we make funny faces. And if truth be told, he’s actually picked this particular scrunchy face from my when I squint and try to blink really hard to alleviate some dryness in the eyes.

It’s tough work being a mum and that means sleepless nights and tired eyes in the morning. That’s gonna be augmented when I have to wake up a good 3 or 4 hours earlier than I normally do to head off to work.

But it’s a small price to pay and it’s just a matter of time before it’ll be time to come home and we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Until then, I’ll be counting down the hours….

Always in my heart,
Jess

20160419_204242

Leave a comment